I was sitting with a visitor recently, looking at a new book on Nisargadatta Maharaj that consisted of photos and brief quotes. I knew some of the people in the pictures and narrated a few stories about them. This prompted a wider and lengthy discussion on some of the events that went on in Maharaj’s presence. After she left I felt prompted to write down some of the things I had remembered since I had never bothered to record any of my memories of Maharaj before. As I went about recording the conversation, a few other memories surfaced, things I hadn’t thought about for years. This, therefore, is a record of a pleasant afternoon’s talk, supplemented by recollections of related incidents that somehow never came up. – David Godman

Read More => David Godman’s Interview about his memories of Nisargadatta